Student government elects new officers

| 22 Feb 2012 | 08:34

    Newton — The Student Government Association (SGA) at Sussex County Community College recently elected officers for the 2009/2010 academic year. The new officers are Josh Sisco, president; Nicole Lewis, vice president; Clayton Caldwell, treasurer; and Kim Rutledge, secretary. Both Sisco and Caldwell served as SGA officers for the fall 2008 and spring 2009 semesters. Lewis and Rutledge were both student ambassadors for the spring 2009 semester and are first-time SGA executive board members. Sisco, Rutledge and Caldwell are all graduates of High Point Regional High School and Lewis graduated from Delaware Valley High School. Sisco is majoring in liberal arts; Lewis, business adminstration; Rutledge, biology; and Caldwell, communications/broadcasting. All plan on transferring to four-year colleges after they earn degrees from SCCC. The SGA held its annual Transfer of Power luncheon, in which the outgoing officers are officially replaced and are asked to advise incoming officers.